We share your personal Information as set forth herein and as described below.
Shared Access Features. Our Services may allow users to share certain administrative or operative features and functions of their Account and Product (“Shared Access Features”) with other users. For example, our Services may enable users to share control of the irrigation features of the Product with other users, such as their gardener, to enable that user to program their watering schedule. Users are solely responsible for designating who may access the Shared Access Features associated with their Account and can change these designations in their Account settings.
Utilities. If you purchase our Services through a sponsored utility program or rebate program (a “Program”), you may be asked for your consent prior to the sharing of your Profile, contact information, water usage data, or other personal information as described at the time of consent. If you agree to participate in such a Program, the utility will be able to see the personal information detailed in the consent. The Utility may contact you, through us or independently. To exercise any rights you may have in your personal information held by the utility, you must contact the utility or Program sponsor identified at the time of sign-up. The Utility is solely responsible for the amount of any cancellation or other fees associated with your revocation of consent to participate in a Program.
Service Providers. We may share your personal information with third party service providers who have a need to know your information for such service providers to perform tasks on our behalf, conduct quality assurance testing, to facilitate the creation of accounts, to provide technical support, and to perform other services for the Company.
User Profiles. To enable users of the Services to learn from and share their experiences using our Products, such as watering schedules for similar climates, certain portions of the user profile information you provide to us, including your name, location, and any videos or images in your profile (“Profile”) may be displayed to other users of the Services. Your Account privacy settings may allow you to limit which users can see the information in your Profile. Please remember that any content you upload to your public user Profile, along with any personal information or content that you voluntarily disclose in your Profile, may be collected and used by others.
Public Posts. When you post messages or comments or upload images or videos to the public areas of the Website, such as our message boards and comment sections, other users of the Services will be able to see the content of your post, as well as your username.
With Your Consent. We will share your personal information in accordance with your elections.